Resources

Research Organizations

Enterprise Community Partners www.enterprisecommunity.com

Urban Institute www.urban.org

National Center for Policy Analysis www.ncpa.org

Children Aid Society www.childrensaidsociety.org

Annie E Casey Foundation www.aecf.org

Child Trends www.childtrends.org

 

Civil Rights

DC Office of the Attorney General www.oag.dc.gov

National Urban League www.nul.org

Greater Washington Urban League www.gwul.org

National Council of La Raza www.nclr.org

National Association of Advancement for Colored People www.naacp.org

Human Rights Campaign www.hrc.org

Human Rights Watch www.hrw.org

Ayuda (Immigration Legal Services) www.ayuda.com

DC Fiscal Policy Institute www.dcfpi.org

Legal Aid Society www.legalaiddc.org

 

Workforce Development

DC Department of Employment Services www.does.dc.gov

Maximus www.maximus.com/workforce

ResCare Workforce Services www.rescare.com/workforce-services

Career Team www.careerteam.com

KRA Corporation www.KRA.com

America Works www.americaworks.com

Grant and Associates Inc. www.grantassociatesinc.com

 

Youth Development

DC Children and Youth Investment Trust Corp www.cyitc.org

Boys and Girls Club of America www.bgca.org

YMCA of National Capital www.ymcadc.org/branch.cfm?bid=11

Children Aid Society www.childrenaidsociety.org

Big Brothers and Big Sisters of the National Capital Area www.bbbsnca.org

Mentors Inc. www.mentorsinc.org

 

Housing Development

Enterprise Community Partners www.enterprisecommunity.com

Local Initiative Support Corporation www.lisc.org

 

Home Purchase Assistance

Neighborhood Assistance Corporation of America; www.naca.com

Neighbor Works America www.neighborworks.org

 

Services for Seniors

DC Office on Aging www.dcoa.dc.gov

Senior Services of America www.seniorserviceamerica.org

National Council on Aging www.ncoa.org

National Caucus and Center on Black Aging www.ncba-aged.org

AARP www.aarp.org

National Council on Hispanic Aging www.nhcoa.org

 

Local Resources

Dress for Success www.dfsdc.org

Black Student Fund www.blackstudentfund.org

Year Up – National Capital Region www.yearup.org